mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Baking soda and vinegar

Austin and I tried another pinterest craft. I thought he would enjoy this one since he would be able to watch the cause and effect and really see it happen.

We started with a pan of baking soda. I only put enough in it to cover the bottom of the pan. I then took food coloring and put several drops of each color on top of the baking soda. I decided since Austin was only 22 months that I would take care of the food coloring. I then took a dropper and added vinegar to it. This then caused the bubbling and foaming. Austin really liked this craft. At the end I even allowed him to stir and mix it all at the end.

I give this craft an A+. Austin stayed involved and really enjoyed it. He didn’t want to be done but of course the foaming and bubbles only last a short amount of time. That is probably the downside of it.

20120914-214855.jpg

20120914-215618.jpg

20120914-215627.jpg

20120914-215636.jpg

20120914-215645.jpg

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

