mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Alijah’s 2 months!!

Alijah is already 2 months old. I can not believe it has already been that long since he was born. He had his 2 month check up and shots on Monday. Alijah was not very happy to be at the doctors office. He cried almost the whole time. It didn’t help that he was tired and he would fall asleep and then be woken back up. Alijah weighed in at 11 lbs 5 oz and 23 3/4 in long. He is growing like a weed. Over all he looks very healthy and is just perfect.

Alijah’s birth story: I had to have a csection with Austin so with Alijah I had researched and decided that I wanted to try a VBAC. My doctor was ok with that as long as I went into labor on my own. I would not be allowed any medicine to help me start or progress my labor. All of those medicines can had to the risk of a ruptured uterus so it is not allowed. We went ahead and scheduled a csetion for the Friday before my due date. My due date was July 22 and csection was on July 20. Well Alijah decided he didn’t want to wait that long. On Friday the 13th it all began. Louie had to work really late that night so he didn’t get home until around midnight. At about 11:50pm Austin woke up just calling momma. He wasn’t upset or not feeling good just didn’t want to sleep. I took him to our bed to try and get him laid back down but that was not happening. He was wide awake and was almost bouncing off the walls while calling for momma and brother. Well at about 12:45 I had had enough and decided Austin needed to go back in his own bed for a little bit until he get tired. So I put him down in his bed and headed back to bed. I laid down and was almost comfy and I felt a big pop and a small gush. Sure enough when I stood up more water came out and which ment it was time to go to the hospital. I yelled to Louie that my water had broken and he needed to come up and finish getting everything pack and Austin ready to go while I jumped in the shower. It took us about an hour to get ready and knew we needed to get going since we also had a 45 min drive to the hospital. So funny part to this, while Louie was running stuff down to the van he decided to leave the back door open on the van. The back door sits on the track for the garage door. So I headed down when my contractions started getting a little stronger telling Louie to finish up and lets go. I decided to go ahead and get the garage door open and ready to go. Hmm, there was one big problem. I didn’t know or realize that the back of the van was still open and the door began to scratch the van. I thought the whole garage door was going to fall in I was not sure what was going on. When I realized what was going on I quickly stopped the door but to no avail I had already but big scratches up the back door and ripped off the back windshield wiper. We were just so so glad that it didn’t brake the back window out since we had only had the van for about a month if that at this time.

So on to the hospital. We got there and my contractions were about a minute and a half apart lasting about 45 secs and on a scale of 1-10 I was at a 10 in pain. I would shake after each contractions they were so hard. I quickly asked for drugs I couldn’t do the all natural thing. I got the epidural at about 6 finally which was a very long time to wait. From that point on it was easy sailing. My body did it’s job and I was ready to push at about 7 that evening. I was ready to go, I was going to push this baby out. Nope that didn’t happen either. After about 5 hours of pushing and turning off my epidural to help me I was in so much pain and so tired of pushing that I could no longer do it. My doctor also decided that it just wasn’t going to happened and time for another csection. So almost completely 24 hours after my water broke Alijah Maddix was born.

Alijah Maddix born at 12:46am on July 14, 7 lbs even and 21 inches long.

Austin from the beginning has just totally loved his little brother. His is an amazing big brother!!

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

