mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Chalkboard Paper

I just bought some Chalkboard paper from Amazon.com. I am super excited to try this out. I had seen some posts about it and finding unique places to put it and just happened to run across it while I was ordering something else from there. I think I want to make a chalk board for Austin to use in the basement. He likes to draw and color so I think he will love it. I think the hardest part will be making him keep the chalk in one place and not on my carpet but we will see. I have also seen a few cool ideas of putting it on a table and being able to write messages to your kids. How cool is that. That is something that your kids will grow up and tell their kids what you did for them. I might just have to do something similar. 

Maybe I can get real creative and make a picture frame into a chalk board so I can leave messages for the boys. Hmm the ideas are just flowing, which is crazy since I am so not very crafty. Now I just have to wait a week to get the paper. Hopefully when it comes I will remember all these ideas and they work. I will make sure to make a post of what I end up doing with it and I will also post it on pinterest so go check me out and follow me on there too so there is no missing the post. 

I also received 2 pumpkins and hopefully going to the pumpkin patch in the next week or so. We have to find 2 pumpkins to fit each of the kids in for pictures. Hopefully it will warm up a little again so we can do pictures outside. This weekend it is only suppose to be in the 50’s. Way to cold to be outside half naked. I will be posting that on here and pinterest as well. 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

