mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Pumpkin Patch

Well I am back. I have been away almost all week up at my sisters so I haven’t been able to blog but I have a lot to catch you up on. 

Last Sunday we went to the Pumpkin Patch. This was Austin’s second time going and Alijah’s first time. We visited the Wood Farms Pumpkin Patch. It only cost us $2 a piece for Louie and I and the kids are both under 2 so they are free. From last year they had added 3 bounce houses and a bouncing horse race track. There also have a corn crib, hay ride, big slide, corn maze, and sling slot pumpkin. They also had a petting zoo that included, ponies, goats, alpacas, and pigs. Austin loved the petting zoo. I think he only touched the ponies and the pig but that is huge for him. He enjoyed looking at them and feeding them grass that he pulled out of the ground. Austin also loved the big slide. Louie had to help him through the tunnels they had and up the slide but he went right now with a big smile. 

They also had several areas that had a bunch of pumpkins around board cut out of pumpkins. There was also a great place to take pictures that was on a hay wagon and pumpkins. Here are several pictures from our visit to the pumpkin patch. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

If you have not yet gone to a pumpkin patch or just need to visit again I highly recommend heading on out to the Wood Farms Pumpkin Patch and check them out. I believe this next weekend is their last so get there before they close.

Tomorrow I will be posting photos of Austin and Alijah playing in the leaves. 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

