mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Playing in the Leaves

Leaves, Leaves, and more Leaves!! We have two very large oak trees. One is in the back of the house and one is in the front of the house. We get so many leaves from them last year we gave up trying to clean them all up it gets so bad. I have already racket twice you you could never tell except for the two piles that are in the back yard. 

The other day I decided to start raking while I had Austin out side and Alijah was sleeping. Austin helped me make the piles of leaves by picking up leaves and throwing them into the pile. He was a good helper. Once I was done raking I showed him how to play in the leaves. He really enjoyed sitting in them. He would back up to the pile and then plop down. I showed him how to throw leaves up in the air and of course throw them on him. Which he got a good laugh at and then decided it would be even funnier to throw leaves at me and the camera. I of course had to let him because it was super cute. After Louie got home Austin could not wait to show him the piles and playing in the leaves. He also allowed me to take more photos of him. Alijah had woken up so he of course got to be added to the leaves and photos. Here is what I got out of it.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I am sure I will have more posts and pictures of the boys in the leaves since we have not even gotten half of the leaves off the trees. 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

