mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Cookie Monster and Cookie

At the end of September and beginning of October we were decided what we wanted to dress the boys as for Halloween. We decided to go with Cookie Monster and Cookie. Austin liked Cookie Monster and we could get him to say cookie and we made Alijah a Cookie. I had seen a pattern on etsy for a cookie costume and decided that I could do that. Well, I haven’t sewn in a very long time. I not only had to remember how to sew but I also had to buy all the stuff just to be able to sew. So I bought the felt material to make the cookie and decided to wait until Monday night to start sewing it together. It only took me about 3-3 1/2 hours to sew so not too bad for not sewing since about 8th grade.

Tuesday night, Pitt State University had their safe trick or treat at the school. Louie has class on Tuesday night so my Mother in Law helped me with the boys. Thank you Janey!! I could not have done it with out. It started at 6 and we got there close to that and it was already busy. We got right to work on the games and winning the candy. Austin was a pro. A lot of the games had to do with throwing and lets just say not only does he have an arm on him he also has great aim. He was surprising everyone on how well he was making everything. He was also a pro at getting candy. He was good at getting about 2-3 pieces at every table we went to. Of course who could say no to Cookie Monster so he got a lot of candy to share with mommy, daddy, and brother.

With no further a do… I would like to introduce Cookie Monster and his Cookie!!

I think Austin and Alijah enjoyed their costumes! One Halloween we will be taking the kids trunk and treat with Grandma and Louie so I am sure I will have a new post with more super cute pics of Cookie Monster and Cookie. Come back to check it out.

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

