mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Fire in fireplace

Today the weather here decided to be cold. It went from high 70s all week to high 40s. So I decided this evening we would enjoy a fire. Austin really likes having the fire place going and it just seemed like the perfect night for it. I had Louie pick up a Jack o Lantern pizza from Papa Murphy’s for dinner. While it was baking I worked on getting a good fire going. After we ate pizza the fire was just about right to make some s’mores. This was Austin’s first time having a s’more and I thought he would enjoy it but instead he at a small bite of marshmellow and didn’t want any more. I on the other hand enjoyed my s’more very much. It was well worth having a colder night to get a fire and s’mores. I see having many more of these nights over this winter. 

This weekend is going to be a quite weekend which is much needed. We have been so busy that I don’t remember the last weekend that we didn’t have the whole time planned out and non stop going. We will enjoy this time very much. Hopefully I can catch up on some housework and loving on my boys. 

This next week we will be having trunk or treat with Grandma and Grandpa in Girard so look for more Cookie Monster and Cookie pictures. Also to come will be my first product review and giveaway towards the beginning of November so check back for that as well. 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

