mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Day 7 of Thanksgiving

Today I am thankful for learning about MOPS International. Thank you Katie for introducing it to me. MOPS stands for Mother of Preschoolers. This is a great christian based mothers group that caters to mother from pregnancy through the age of 5. There are also other groups that cater to mothers of kids older then 5, and teen moms. I have been attending the MOPS in Joplin for about 2 years now. It gives moms the time to fellowship and worship with other moms while their children are being taken care of with their own lessons and play time. I have learned a lot about the group and am excited that I have a potential to bring MOPS to Pittsburg. The only MOPS are in Joplin about 45 mins away and Fort Scott which is 25 mins away. There is really no group that caters to moms in this area. There are also a lot of small towns in the surrounding areas that I know will be touch by this group. I have one more group of people to say its a go but I am very hopeful and praying that this will become a reality very quickly. This will also mean I need a lot of prayers going up that I am able to have the great group of woman to help me heading it up a long with the amazing moms that will hopefully attend and make this a complete success. 

So today I have a special thank you to the church and moms that already said they would help get this off the ground and being able to see the light at the end of about a 1 year wait of finding the right place. 

Image

 

No mom left alone!!

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

