mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Happy 4 Months Alijah Maddix

I can not believe it has already been 4 months since I got to meet my baby boy. These past 4 months with him learning him has been amazing. He is so smiley and happy most of the time it is great. This is complete opposite of what Austin was. In the last several months he is really starting to show his personality. It is so easy to get him to smile. You just have to really look at him and he smiles. Alijah is also starting to laugh which is super cute. It is a deep laugh like he take so much effort to get it out. He is also very ticklish, and everywhere. I also can not believe that he is already rolling all over the place. I don’t remember when Austin did that but It just seems like it is too early. 

I do not have any update on his weight and height cause my Dr’s office called and had to reschedule for Monday. My thought is he will be around 13 lbs. To me that is still so tiny. Austin jumped up to 16 lbs. Yea, he gained 5 lbs in 2 months. He loved his momma’s milk. Alijah loves it too but he isn’t as attached and doesn’t feed to pacify like Austin did. 

I will update on Alijah’s stats come Monday after his Dr’s Apt. But for now here are some pictures form tonight of my little baby.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

And this is the looks I got when I asked Austin to say Cheese!

Image

Image

 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy 4 Months Alijah Maddix

  1. He’s adorable, happy 4 months Alijah!

    I also found that my second boy is quite different from his brother – more generous with his smiles and physically developing much quicker (rolling at 3 months, sitting at 5 months, pushing up to sit at 6 months). I think a sibling is good motivation to get moving earlier 🙂

Leave a Reply

