mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

December Already!!

I can believe that it is December already. This year has gone by super fast. I am afraid that December is going to also go fast. This month Austin will turn 2 which to me is so crazy. Then Louie got me tickets to go see a show. My sister and brother are both coming down the middle of the month and will do some Christmas then. Then Christmas will be here and spent with lots of family and lots of visiting family.

I am excited for Alijah’s first Christmas and Austin’s 3rd Christmas but only 2nd that he will really be into. Since he was born at the beginning of the month the first year was me wrapping, my unwrapping and then just putting it by him for his pictures. The 2nd year he got into it but didn’t last very long. This year I think he will be ready to really tear into them. I also know he will be a great big brother and help Alijah open all of his gifts as well. 

We decided that we were going to do Santa for Christmas. Last year I did put Santa on the from on presents but he still didn’t know any difference. We also just put out all the gifts whenever I got them wrapped. This year though Louie and I decided that we would not put the gifts out until Christmas Day as if Santa did it. I am excited to see his face when he wakes up in the morning and see how many presents Santa brought him and brother. I have also thought about doing the Elf on the Shelf but I think I will wait one more year until Austin can really get into it. 

We were able to take the boys to see Santa at Walmart and we got a free print. Austin didn’t want to go to Santa until I put Alijah on Santa’s lap and then Austin went with no problem. 

Image

 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

