mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

My Giggle Box

I entered a giveaway not too long ago for a box from My Giggle Box. I received it today and could not wait to see what was in it. I read up on it a little bit but didn’t completely know what was coming. Austin and I love getting packages that come to the door so this was even more exciting since I didn’t know what all was in there. I was super excited to see the My Giggle Box logo on the front.

Austin also could not wait to open it. I made him wait until I could go get the camera and it was like I was making him sit in front of ice cream and not touch it.

Image

Image

As I opened the box I was excited to see everything that was in it. Austin was just as excited and I wasn’t getting it opened fast enough. Austin quickly found the book that we had gotten. An Elf for Christmas was the book that we received and Austin went right for it and started reading it. Ok really he was just looking at it but it as great colors and pictures and the illustration in it is amazing.

Image

Image

Image

As I went through the box I found several crafts with everything provided to do them along with a recipe. Each craft was separated into its own baggies that made it easy to do one project at a time. We decided to do one of the crafts. I’m not a crafter what so ever and this box made crafting easy. I helped Austin make a cold Penguin. Everything needed was in a bag. I took off the backing of all the foam pieces and showed Austin where to put it and he pressed them down and loved it. He was very proud of what he made and when we finished he put it up on the refrigerator.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Not to bad, It looks pretty close to what the instructions on it looks like. After doing a little research on their website and their Facebook I think this is a great box to get for your children especially if you are like me and is crafty challenged.  Their recommended age group is 3-6 years old. Austin is just turning 2 and he really enjoyed it so if you have a child a little younger then that this box could still work with you. I am guessing that part of the age is needing help with the craft. Austin wouldn’t be able to do the crafts by himself but with help he had no problem.

My Giggle Box is also very reasonable. They have two packages, one at $19.99 and $29.99. They also provide 3 ways to order. A one month box, A month by month subscription, and A one year subscription. If you are looking for fun crafty things to do with your children but not the most crafty person or you do not have the time take to get everything and prepare then this box is great. My Giggle Box is gives you all the crafts and educational fun right there in one place that is shipped right to your door.

Image

Thank you My Giggle Box for this giveaway. I can not wait to do all these other activities with Austin.

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

