mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Happy Birthday Austin!!

Happy 2nd Birthday Austin Bentley!! Last Friday we celebrated my first son’s birthday. I can not believe that 2 years ago I was in the hospital having him. It is hard to believe how much he has grown and learned in just a short and quick 2 years. 

Louie stayed home with us on Friday to help me since I was sick and having the really bad headaches. So it was nice Austin seeing both of us first thing in the morning when he woke up on his birthday. All of us was already awake when Austin finally woke up. We had half of his presents sitting on the floor in the family room waiting for him to wake up. I went and got him out of his crib and said HAPPY BIRTHDAY and he just giggled. I then carried him out to the family room where his eye just lit up and was excited seeing presents waiting for him. He sat down and was ready to open until I realized we didn’t grab the cameras. We made him sit there and wait to open until Louie ran and got them. Surprisingly he waited patiently on us and then when we said go he went to town. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

He loved his animals. He had to show me and I had to take his picture with each animal. After presents I made my boys breakfast. I found on pinterest a waffle cinnamon roll. You take the cinnamon roll from Pillsbury and you make them in the waffle iron. Well, the first one turned out really well and then the rest was just a mess. I think I had it on too hot and it baked the outside of them way to fast. I don’t think I will try that again. 

After breakfast the boys went downstairs to play for a while so that I could take a nap and try to fight off the massive headache I was having. Louie was awesome enough to give me a good 3 hours of sleep which helped for a bit anyways. 

Austin then went down for a nap. After nap I made Austin his favorite meal of my Chicken sauteed in Italian dressing with mashed potato, green beans, and croissant rolls. So we ate everything but the mashed potato which is pretty good for him. When we were all done eating dinner we got to have a little bit of ice cream. Austin got some vanilla ice cream with sprinkles. 

While we were finishing up our ice cream Louie ran down and got the last two presents that we had for him. One from us and one from Alijah. Austin’s eyes lighted up again when he saw the presents coming in the door. This time he could not wait to get his hands on them.

Image

 

We got more animals!!

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I think Austin had a pretty good 2nd Birthday. Ending the evening with a shower and basketball and of course playing with his new animals. I am excited to post about his party tomorrow. 

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Happy Birthday Austin!!

Leave a Reply

