mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Dear Austin

To my 2 year old biggie boy. I can  not believe that you have already turned 2. It seems like just yesterday I was telling your dad that he was going to be dad. What excitement that was for both of us. We could not wait to be able to see you grow and hearing your heartbeat and the kicks. As mommies belly grew it reassured us that you were getting big, strong, and healthy and that soon we would be able to meet you.

That day came on December 7, 2010 at 5:46 pm. After 32 hours of labor the doctor decided it was time for us to meet our first son. Austin Bentley you came out screaming into this world. You made sure that every person in that room knew you where there. They weighed you, measured you, and cleaned up and then brought you to me so that I could see your face and give you a kiss. I could not believe my baby boy that I had been growing and feeling for 9 months was here. 

My first thoughts of you where how much you looked like you daddy. You were a spitting image of him. You looked so much like him that no one could see any of me in you. But that was ok cause I knew you and I could not wait to take you home and be able to love on you for the rest of your life. 

You were not a very happy baby from about 7 until midnight every night but daddy and I took turns rocking, singing, and lots of walking with you. We gave you lots of kisses and assured you that everything was ok and that we were there to take care of you. You quickly learned how to sit up and crawl and boy did you become a happy little boy then. You really started to bring out your personality and the fun that you were ready to have. You enjoyed playing with toys a long with crawling to knock down the blocks that daddy would stack up for you.

Austin, you decided that you wanted to start walking at 9 months. You didn’t do to much cruising the furniture. You enjoyed walking from one person to another until you had it and you were ready to go. Did had amazing balance and even while getting the hang of it you never fell very much. Luckily for mommy not too many battle wounds. 

In the last 4 weeks you have jumped leaps and bounds in your vocabulary. The words and sentences that you say shock me almost daily. I have no idea you knew the words that you speak. I love hearing all that you say. I love how you are learning daily from your dad and me. 

You have become the most amazing little boy a mother could ask for. You are loving and caring and the greatest big brother and I could not be more proud of you. I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for you. All the milestones that you will fly by and each time I will wish for time to stand still if for just a moment so that I do not miss any of that. I am so glad that I get to spend every day and night with you teaching you and learning from you all the amazing new things in our life. 

Thank you for being a great and amazing biggie boy!! I love you now and forever and to the moon and back. I thank God he picked me to be your mother and I can’t wait to see what God will bless you with in the future. 

I love you with all my heart Austin Bentley!!

Love MOMMY!!

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

