mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

Christmas Outfits

The first year Austin was born I looked everywhere for a cute Christmas Eve outfit. There was none anywhere. He was born on December 7th so he was needing a newborn outfit. The only thing I could find was a newborn my first Christmas pajamas. So that is what he wore for Christmas eve. Then the following year I bought him a vest suit to wear and it was super cute. So for every holiday he has worn a vest suit. 

This year I was able to find vest suits online so I got him a super cute outfit for like $5 dollars which is way cheaper then new at $25 dollars. I had a hard time finding anything for Alijah this year. He is such a tiny boy that I would have to find him something in 3 months which I of course had to wait until a couple of weeks before to get it since I didn’t know what size to get him. Well, I found a cute outfit from Kohls and I went ahead and got it for 6 months since some outfits are getting a little tight at 3 months. When the outfit came it showed that the length for him would fit but the weight he was still be pretty big for. When we were getting him ready the pants have a belt on it and i started tightening it realizing that I had to pull it so far for it to be tight enough. I had so much pulled that the extra part of the belt fit half way around him. It was still super cute though and for the most part you could not tell!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Austin has decided that he doesn’t like his picture taken any more. It was just that he would not smile now he will not even stand still for the pic. On the other hand Alijah is loving the camera and hams it up for the photos!!

~Kim

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment