mommato2boys

My crazy but yet normal life with 2 boys.

MorningStar Farms

As a BzzAgent I get to try different products and then review them. This week Austin and I got to try the MorningStar Farms Chik Patties Original. They are crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, and has seasonal veggies in the patty.

I was excited to get to try this and allow Austin to try it as well. Austin is very picky and only has three foods that he loves and will eat most of the time. That is chicken nuggets, meatballs, and fish sticks. I was really hoping that with this he would like it so that I could add one more food in to his group of favorites.

When I opened the box I was surprised that there was only two patties in a sealed bag. Then I looked again and there was another sealed bag with two more patties in it. How ingenious is that!! I was able to put the other bag of patties back int the fridge with out re-wrapping it or worrying about it getting freezer burned. I wish more companies would do this. This would really cut down on the extra packaging that you have to do after you open a product.

Image

I cooked it in the oven where it is recommended to. There is also instructions on how to in the microwave. In the oven you just place it on a baking sheet and bake for 16-18 minutes at 375 degrees and flipping once half way through. That was simple enough.

Image

Image

As you can see in the picture it is very crisp on the outside and really looks like a chicken patty. The inside looked a little different then the typical chicken patty but was still similar. I was not sure what I thought it would taste like. I was afraid that it would be a bad taste like the wrong veggie taste coming through. I was surprisingly wrong. Austin took the first bite of it while I cut up mine and I asked him if he liked it and he said Yes!! I figured at that point it must be pretty good if he is liking it. My first bite I still was not sure but that was surprised on how good it was. It was a nice surprise that not only was it good and I liked it but Austin really liked it as well. Austin and I ate our whole patty and I can say I will be getting more and offering this to Austin for lunches.

Image

Some box facts: There is 58% less fat then the breaded Chicken Patties and 140 Calories per Serving which is one patty. These patties are also Cholesterol free. This product does contain Soy, Wheat, Milk, and Egg ingredients in case of allergies. MorningStar Farms Chik Patties Original contains 5g total fat where as breaded chicken patties contain 12g total fat.

Thank you BzzAgent.com and MorningStar Farms for allow Austin and I try your products. We have added a new food to our lunch menu and that I can not thank you enough for!!

~Kim

Disclosure: I am not being compensated for this post. All thoughts and opinions are mine and may differ from yours. I am part of BzzAgent and received this product for my review and honest opinion about it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

